Rebeka U.

Rebeka U.

Ljubljana21 y

Hi!

I'm 22 years old Social Pedagogy student at Faculty of Education in Ljubljana, currently in my 6th semester. I live in Bežigrad district in Ljubljana. During my studies I gained lots of theoretical and practical knowledge about work with children and youth.

--> in st.year 2018/19 I was volunteering at The Counselling Centre for Children, Adolescents and Parents Ljubljana - I was working with 11 years old boy, mostly supporting him with school work;
--> from July to September 2019 I was working in France, living with 2 families and taking care of their children (10 months old girl, 2,5 y.o. boy and 5 y.o. boy) in English, Italian and very basic French. :) I was also helping in their households and with animals (mostly dogs and horses);
--> in the first wave of corona epidemic I was collaborating with OŠ Trnovo, working online with 7th and 9th grade students, mostly supporting them with long-distance school;
--> from August to December 2020 I was on Erasmus exchange in Denmark, attending the course Nature in Social Education; I spend October 2020 on the internship in very special nature/forest kindergarten ''Muldvarpen Naturbørnehave'', where I was working with children aged 2,5 to 6 y.o.
--> I'm starting an internship in the youth residental treatment center in April 2021 where I'll be challanged working with youngsters with emotional and behavioural difficulties.

I also had various student jobs (SŽ VIT, Petrol, Student dorm Ljubljana) where I became more responsable and better in communication with costumers.

I'm passionate about nature, animals and travelling. You can mostly find me in the forest, climbing up the hill, on horse back, reading a book with cat in my lap :), in the kitchen experimenting with plant-based dishes or with my backpack on random airports or railway stations. :)

I'll be happy to get your message or call. Because of my studies I'm mostly available to babysit in the afternoons and any time between Friday and Sunday. I have driving license but I unfortunately don't have my own car, so I'm dependend on public transport (LPP). I'm very happy with taking care of your animals too.

Phone number: visible only to members

FacebookInstagram

0 recommends

Work

Type of work: agreed individually (can start immediately)

Au pair: negotiable

Baby sitting

  • Can work in own home

  • Can work with the disabled

  • Can work with pets

  • Can go outside with children

  • Can do shopping

  • Can cook

  • Can do the cleaning

  • Have a driving license

  • Have a car

  • Don't smoke

 

I have worked with

  1. Babies, 0-1 years old

  2. Toddlers, 2-3 years old

  3. Preschoolers, 4-6 years old

  4. Gradeschoolers, 7-11 years old

  5. Teens, 12-18 years old

 

I would work with

  1. Babies, 0-1 years old

  2. Toddlers, 2-3 years old

  3. Preschoolers, 4-6 years old

  4. Gradeschoolers, 7-11 years old

  5. Teens, 12-18 years old

Education

University

Institution: 3. letnik socialne pedagogike na Pedagoški fakulteti v Ljubljani

Languages: English, Italian, Slovenian